Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Trying new restaurants: Farmicia (old city)

Two weekends ago, two of my best girlfriends and I went down to the city for brunch and to walk around Old City. We recently co-purchased (along with gf #4) a Groupon for a 2-hour photo shoot with a local photographer, and wanted to scout locations. I’ll post about that once it happens, but I wanted to tell you about this AMAZING restaurant we ate at – Farmicia.

The restaurant is decorated in a very comfortable, modern/rustic aesthetic – think copper stars, rich paintings, eclectic frames around doors and windows, soft booths, etc.

And the food…fuhgeddaboutit.

We started off sharing an appetizer of grilled brie with pesto and crostini. I swear I could eat this EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. (and it went quite nicely with my Bloody Mary)

20111101-115715.jpg

We thought the ketchup was some fancy red sauce. But it just was presented that way … normal ol’ ketchup 🙂

20111101-115723.jpg

The centerpiece was simple – an apple on a little plate, and a cool salt/pepper grinder.

20111101-115731.jpg

N & C both got the Turkey & Avocado club – not my thing, but it still looked delicious! (and huge!)

20111101-115740.jpg

I got the most amazing grilled cheese I’ve ever tasted in my whole life. No exaggerations here. It was made with Amish cheddar, tomato, and multi-grain bread. I also got some delicious fruit salad and roasted potatoes on the side. Portion size was just perfect!

20111101-115747.jpg

Some crappy phone shots of the interior:

20111101-115754.jpg

20111101-115800.jpg

20111101-115806.jpg

and a bonus photo of N talking on the half-phone outside 😛

20111101-115812.jpg

I will DEFINITELY be going back to this restuarant and raving about it to all of my friends.
Oh, and I’m one step closer to crossing off #72 on The List – eating at 5 Philly-area restaurants I’ve never been to!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2011 by in 101 in 1001 and tagged , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,818 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

