Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

101 List Update

#28. Grow an herb garden and a vegetable other than upside-down tomatoes
Herb garden part complete – this summer I had basil, parsley, and mint – hoping to have a small window garden going over the winter, with basil, parsley, rosemary, thyme, maybe lavender.

#35. Visit friends in 5 different cities (1/5 – Karen @ Americorps,)
Photo post upcoming about this, but my friends and I visited my friend Karen in northern New Jersey a couple weekends ago, where she has been stationed for the last year teaching outdoor experiences to school kids through an Americorps program.

38. Create new brand and get business cards printed
Here are the business cards – website still in the works, but I’m really happy with the print quality I got through moo.com!


43. Go hiking for at least three hours
Again, another upcoming post – our Maine camping trip!
44. Lose 15 pounds (12/15)
3 to go – and I’d like to drop another 10 after that but that’s just icing on the cake!
55. Update Weight Watchers Plan Manager every day for one month (0/30)
I dropped Weight Watchers. I’ve learned the principles behind it and couldn’t justify spending $20/month on it.

64. Pick fruit at a pick-your-own farm and do something with it
C and I went to Highland Orchards in September to pick apples – we ended up with a bushel, and I proceeded to make a crapload of pies while she ended up with apple butter, applesauce, pies, etc! Yum 🙂


72. Eat at 5 Philadelphia-Area restaurants I have never been to (1/5 – Farmicia – see previous post! )
78. Go camping at least 3 times per year (1/9 Maine Aug.’11)
79. Explore two states I’ve never been to (1/2 – Maine,)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2011 by in 101 in 1001 and tagged .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,819 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

