Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

May 2012 Birchbox

20120511-160158.jpg

20120511-160205.jpg

I came home a little early from work today and found my May Birchbox waiting for me! The box it came in was black instead of the normal pink, and when I opened it I found out why — this month’s box was inspired by one of my favorite tv shows- Gossip Girl!

In this month’s box:

  • Dior extase mascara – promises to add volume and length while fortifying the lashes
  • Miss Dior Eau de Parfum
  • Miracle Skin Transformer Body SPF 20 in Glow – tinted treatment that erases blemishes and scars all over your body
  • SHU UEMURA – cleansing oil shampoo that transforms into a purifying foam
  • …and a sweet notecard with Gossip Girl’s signature signoff…XOXO

In other beauty news, I just ordered clip in hair extensions from Luxy which is a sister team whose hair tutorials I follow religiously on youTube. I’m hoping they come in time for my friends wedding next weekend, and that the color matches.

In other other news, I have a busy few weeks ahead of me. This weekend my dad turns 60 and it’s mothers day. Next weekend my friend Cameron gets married, and the weekend after that is memorial day and final prep for the big vacation to Acadia with the Boyf!

Do you have any exciting plans coming up?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2012 by in Health and tagged , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,819 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

