Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Beauty Tuesday: ipsy

In addition to my Birchbox, I subscribe to a similar service called ipsy (it used to be MyGlam) – it is the same price point at $10.00 a month, and I get more beauty samples customized to my skin type and color, and eye and hair color (fair, fair, and fair!) You can learn more and sign up for the waiting list here. Another little plus to this service is they send you a cute makeup bag each month. I have TONS of them – not that I use them, but they’re nice to have around for toting other things around.

This month, here’s the haul:

Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil – I’ve been wanting to try Argan Oil! So excited to try this out.

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange Mini Body Butter – I love me some citrus flavors, and love me some lotion — this sample is HUGE, too! When I think of sample lotions I think about the 1-ouncers that you get in a hotel. This baby is 2.5 oz which makes it great for my purse. It smells fantastic and goes on very light.

Sexy Hair Spray & Play Volumizing Hairspray  I don’t use hair spray that often, but I have used this brand before and love it. This particular product is a volumizer as well as hairspray. Good for travelling to summer weddings!

SOHO Crease Brush or Concealer Brush or Eyeliner Brush – I’ve been needing a brush like this, but for how often I actually spend time doing an accent color that would call for a crease brush, I haven’t gotten around to buying one. Score!

photo

Nailtini Straight Up Color Nail Lacquer – Mine is not the red shown here, mine is a very light pink that I absolutely LOVE. One coat and you could barely tell it was there – almost clear. Two coats and you could see the color but it was still sheer enough to see my nail whites underneath. I also added a little floral decal to my ring fingers – I love these so much, and rarely use them because I want to have them forever! But they paired perfectly with this polish, so there you have it. I scored 20 of these decals for $3.25 plus about $2.00 shipping, from seller Yvonne Dunn on Etsy. Mine are the English Rose Nail Art Water Transfer Decal Pink & Peach, but she has lots of other styles to choose from.

This is one of the best boxes I’ve ever received from ipsy. I loved or was excited to try every single thing I received! I was a little frustrated with the shipping on this one (and have been in the past) — it told me the expected delivery date was 1/14, and showed a delivery confirmation number – so I was thinking it had been mis-delivered or snatched up off my doorstep. It actually came on 1/18, and the shipping information was updated to say “delivered to your home at XXX Address Street”, so at least I’ll know what I’m looking for next time.

One comment on “Beauty Tuesday: ipsy

  1. Must Have Boxes
    January 22, 2013

    I’m a sucker for blood orange. That body butter looks fab!

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2013 by in Happiness, Health and tagged , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,815 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

