Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Beauty Tuesday: Smashbox Giveaway

Update: Congrats to pastelhell for winning the Smashbox giveaway!

Happy Tuesday, friends!

I have another giveaway for you, this time of the Smashbox variety!

I ordered this pair of Lindzi sandals on Sole Society, using a $20-off giftcard I had – they included this Smashbox “Try It Kit” as a bonus, but it includes cosmetics that I already have too much of, so I thought I’d share the wealth. It’s a $52.00 value!

SMASHBOX

Kit includes:

Photo Finish Foundation Primer
Photo Finish Lid PrimerLimitless Eye Liner in Onyx
Full Exposure Mascara in Jet Black
Lip Enhancing Gloss in Illume

20130319-130556.jpg

To enter, simply answer this question in the comments below: What is your favorite way to cut costs in your beauty routine?

For this contest, I can only ship to United States residents – sorry to my international peeps!

Contest closes Thursday, 3/21, at 9pm EST. The winner will be chosen at random and announced Friday morning!

11 comments on “Beauty Tuesday: Smashbox Giveaway

  1. pastelhell
    March 19, 2013

    to cut costs, I buy my make up from target 😛 I rarely get the expensive brands of makeup

    • thejuliemonster
      March 20, 2013

      I love Target makeup! My problem is that since it’s so inexpensive, I buy three times as much lol

    • thejuliemonster
      March 22, 2013

      You’re the winner! Please send me your name and address to julie(dot)kassab(at)gmail(dot)com so I can send you the kit! Congrats and happy Friday 🙂

  2. travels with mary
    March 19, 2013

    I also buy my make-up at Target– or wait until I can get samples or an awesome deal from Sephora! I generally only let myself buy one “fancy” make-up item for special occasions, but I’m slowly accumulating a few nice things!

    • thejuliemonster
      March 20, 2013

      I do the same! Most of my “use-them-every -day” makeup, I buy as cheap as I can. But if I find out about a more expensive brand that really works well (usually through Birchbox or ipsy), I’ll spend the money.

  3. Her Happy Balance
    March 19, 2013

    Favorite way to cut costs in my beauty routine is by going au natural on the weekends when I don’t have to go out in public too much or by using multi-purpose products, like blush that can double as eye shadow and face cream that has bronzer in it.

    • thejuliemonster
      March 20, 2013

      I definitely tend to use less makeup on the weekends- good point! I need to learn more about multi-purpose products.

  4. Meg
    March 20, 2013

    I always try to combine makeup sales with manufacturer coupons at Ulta AND print the $3.50 off $10 Ulta coupons…usually get quite a bang for my buck 😉

    • thejuliemonster
      March 20, 2013

      You are the queen of coupons – I never remember to use them but they’re so valuable!

  5. Pingback: Thrift Shop. LOOP | Julie 101

  6. pearlsandparis
    March 21, 2013

    I buy most of my makeup from Sephora so to cut cost – I try to do a makeup haul when they do their yearly/bi-yearly 20% off shopping weekends. I also depend on those great deluxe size samples they give – what’s better than FREE for cutting cost? For my brushes, moisturizers and lipglosses I stick to stores like CVS where they offer 20% off coupons monthly and always have specials – yet have quality products that go a long way. One last trick I always use…. google! You’d be surprised the printable coupons you can get on certain websites (ie: retailmenot )

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2013 by in Beauty, giveaway and tagged .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,818 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

