Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

iPhone dump

image

Zoey helping me write emails on a rainy work-from-home day

I’ve been M.I.A.! After this upcoming holiday weekend I”m hoping things slow down a little bit before the craziness of the summer months hits. Here is what’s been going on in my life lately! Follow me on Instagram at @thejuliemonster.

image_2

Furry nephew Dutch helping make crafts for Baby Colin’s nursery

image_3

Tanning. Too much too soon.

image_4

Fixing some fajitas

image_5

I starred in a film-student friend’s movie when I was in college. Here I am generally being a badass, smoking a cigarette with the Philly skyline in the background.

image_6

Zoey’s head fur looks like a giraffe face. Once you see it you can’t unsee it.

image_8

Table manners?

image_9

Table manners.

image_11

Cravebox! I have two of these to review, and one to give away. Chiggidy check for that early next week.

image_12

The Boyf showing off his new roller blades for roller hockey. I went and saw him play on Monday – never smelled anything so bad in my life.

image_13

PROOF that he said he’d go to this funky dance party concert in June with me. Also proof he can make a goofy face?

image_14

Finally got my longer Trollbead base bracelet, and a new springy green bead 🙂

image_15

Sugar and Spice VoxBox, courtesy of Influenster! Review next week – I think it’ll be Box Week.

image_16

Monstrous spider plant is spawning and growing out of the pot again

image_17

iPhone 5, new wallpaper and new case. I’m in love.

image_10

Gazelle box I shipped my iPhone 4 back in – they couldn’t make it any easier! (And I got $90 for my phone, making my new phone only $110 – holla!)

image_18

Sunday Funday on St. Paddy’s Day, counting The Boyf’s change jar/pot o’ gold.

image_19

Charts on charts on charts. Work on work on work.

image_20

Fun Day at Sides Media – Peeps diorama contest! My team chose a current event – the poop cruise.

image_21

Not sure why this is small. But it was a gorgeous vanilla sky the other night.

image_24

Boyf’s roller hockey schedule for many team BEAR CLAW, juxtaposed with kissy face StickyGram magnets 🙂

image_26

Saturday morning cartoons 🙂

And now for a little #tbt action…

image_1

Me, Grandpa, and my baller Ernie & Bert slippers. Clearly a moment of great joy.

image_7

First, beloved, hated, car. There was a doorbell on the dashboard to sound the horn. The roof leaked when it was raining. I had a boombox on the front seat, running on batteries, because the radio was dead. Where was Xzibit when I needed him?

image_23

In honor of Easter this Sunday, here is my Mom and I opening my easter basket many moons ago. I still get treats in that same purple basket 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2013 by in Life, Photos and tagged .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,815 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

