Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Box week : Book & Beauty Cravebox

I signed up for the Cravebox Book and Beauty box on a whim, but I’m sure glad that I did! There were some great products in here.

20130403-124405.jpg

John Frieda Full Repair Deep Conditioner – this was just about full size! It works great, my hair has been feeling great since starting to use it.

Vaseline total moisture lotion – like I said, I can’t get enough lotion, especially in sizes that I can slide right into my purse.

A Biore trifecta! – a pore strip (I use these all the time anyway, so one more doesn’t hurt), Combination Skin balancing cleanser, and a scrub. I’ve tried all three and loved all three, and will probably buy them next time I need facial cleansers. I love Biore!

The best part of the box is the biggest item – the book! is Mistress of My Fate (The Confessions of Henrietta Lightfoot) by Hallie Rubenhold. I’m only a few chapters in but I am loving it – historical fiction is my bread and butter. The book’s description on Amazon says, “Set during a period of revolution and turmoil, Mistress of My Fate is the first book in a trilogy about Henrietta Lightfoot, a young woman who was abandoned as a baby and raised alongside her cousins, noble children of a lord and lady. At just sixteen years old, circumstance and a passionate love affair tear Henrietta away from everything she knows, leading to a new life fending for herself on the streets of 18th century London as a courtesan, gambler, and spirited intellect of the city.

There are two more books to come! And at a retail value of $26.00, the book alone is worth almost double the $15.00 I paid for it. This box is still available as an Instant Box, so if you’re interested, head over there and pick one up! If you do sign up, please use my username “thejuliemonster”, so I can get a free box.

Don’t forget to enter to win the Pamper Me Cravebox giveaway – contest ends Thursday night!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 3, 2013 by in Beauty, Entertainment and tagged , , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,818 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

