Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Box Week: Influenster Sugar and Spice VoxBox

Greetings, and welcome to my final review post of Box Week: the Influenster Sugar and Spice Vox Box! This is my favorite box so far (ever, I think!) – full sized samples, all stuff that I will use, and best of all it was free! VoxBoxes are a reward for being an active, contributing member of Influenster.com

About Influenster:

From the website: Influenster is a free-to-join community of invited trendsetters who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influenster creates links between brands and members to reward participation and influence future products. Influenster is a place for culture junkies to come together and share their unique opinions of products and experiences. Active members of Influenster get exclusive access to deals, promotions, and swag from brands that thrive off the input (the good, the bad, and the ugly — they just want to know what’s up).

The general way it works, is that you go on the site to review, share, communicate, discuss, and answer questions about products related to your own interests. For instance, I have the Chowhound (foodie), Beauty Queen (beauty product), Decorator (home goods), Mosquito (outdoors), and Pop Culture (tv, music, entertainment) badges – all areas that I like, enjoy, and am active in in my normal everyday life. The more active you are on the site, the higher your Influenster score goes, and the more likely you are to be invited to participate in review programs, sample products, etc.

I have two invitations left, but would really like to send them to people who will be active on the site and participate in the challenges, reviews, etc – it really is a great system with some pretty sweet rewards, as you can see below!

Now, on to the good stuff.

Sugar and Spice Vox Box

Products in the box: (see the Vine video here)

1. Colgate Optic White mouthwash, toothbrush and toothpaste
2. Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer
3. Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes
4. belVita Breakfast Biscuits
5. NECTRESSE Sweetener

VB-fullbox

I already use the Colgate Optic White mouthwash and toothpaste, and it really does make a great difference. Adding on a toothbrush is just a great perk! I hope to be able to show a great shade-test of my teeth once I’ve gone through all the product.

We have already discussed belVita Breakfast Biscuits, and how much I just absolutely adore these breakfast biscuits – and they sent it in my favorite flavor, the Cinnamon Brown Sugar. Seriously, these give you some great energy, and they taste like you’re eating dessert. For a girl on the go who’s also on a diet, these are a godsend.

NECTRESSE Sweetener – this is made by Splenda which I had stopped using for a while in favor of Truvia. I’m not one of those people that can easily distinguish whether something is a good or a bad sweetener – if it’s zero calories and makes my coffee drinkable, I’m on board. I haven’t done too much research into the differences between Splenda, Nectresse, and Truvia – the Nectresse website does say that once it takes the natural sweetener from the monk fruit, that it is combined with other sweeteners, so I’d like to learn more about that. But for now, it’s working well in my coffee and I’m happy with it.

Vaseline Spray and Go – I’m sure we’ve all seen the commercial now, where the girl gets dressed while doing some bizarre dance. This lotion really does make your morning routine much faster! The lotion goes on just like a spray-on sunscreen, and rubs in quickly. It’s still not quite as deep-moisture as my normal Gold Bond lotion, but for quick and easy application, it doesnt get any better than this.

Dickinson’s Oil Controlling Face Wipes – I have a bad association with Witch Hazel. Years ago, I fell off my bike into some gravel, and my friend’s mother cleaned it up with Witch Hazel. While this was the right thing to do, it burned. But, this was an open, dirty wound, and now we’re talking about facial towelettes, so I decided to try them out. They clean off makeup really well, even though they aren’t technically makeup-removing wipes. I also noticed a difference in the oiliness of my skin the day after using. I’m not sure that I’ll purchase these all the time, just because I’d rather not use individual foil packets all the time that go right into a landfill. But they are really a good product! I’d be very interested in a liquid form in a bottle that could be applied with a sponge or cotton ball.

This post will round out box week for me! After this, I’m greatly reducing the amount of boxes I’m subscribing to. I’ll probably still sign up for a couple of the Cravebox Cooking Light boxes, as they introduce me to some great healthfood products. I’ll be cancelling ipsy after this month’s bag ships, just due to the similarities between what I receive for Birchbox and ipsy – Birchbox always impresses me more 🙂 I have a box coming in May from a great deal I found on Fab, for a Love With Food box (I paid $7.00!) And of course I’ll continue to participate and hopefully receive complimentary VoxBoxes from Influenster!

NOTE: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Don’t forget to enter to win the Pamper Me Cravebox giveaway – contest ends tonight!

One comment on “Box Week: Influenster Sugar and Spice VoxBox

  1. Pingback: Review: Slim-Fast Strawberries ’N’ Cream Shake | Julie 101

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2013 by in Beauty, Health and tagged , , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,819 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

