Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Love With Food – May Box Review


Fab.com was running a coupon a while ago for a deep discount on a Love With Food box, so of course I said no thank you very much, I hate receiving subscription boxes, especially ones about food.

JUST KIDDING.

Anyway, the box they were running for April was a “Weird, Wild and Wonderful” themed box curated by Andrew Zimmern from Bizarre Foods on the Travel Channel. I’m not one for trying weird foods, honestly, so I waited until the May box to use my code, and boy am I glad I did! If you’re interested in getting a Love With Food box, please use my referral link! You can use referral code ‘YUMMY’ to get $5 off your first box. The box is $10/month plus $2 shipping, so that would be $7.00 to give it a try.

wp2

For each box purchased, a meal is donated to a hungry child – over 50,000 donated meals so far! I love that!

In the top of the box was a cute card with a description on the back of all the goodies inside:

wp3

And here are the goods:

wp4

Great Full Cookie from The Cookie Department, Inc. – a sweet potato cookie. Can’t wait to try this!

Strawberry Preserves from Bonne Maman. I buy this brand of Fig Jam whenever I’m making my goat cheese/fig jam/apple/prosciutto crostinis, so I know this won’t disappoint. I love strawberry!

Hand Drip Coffee from Caffe Borsa – it’s a single serve pouch of coffee with little handles that can hang over the coffee cup so you can drip directly into it. I’ll probably take this into work for the next morning I’m in too much of a rush to buy or make coffee.

Original Cajun Seasoning from “Slap Ya Mama” – I’m not a huge fan of Cajun food, but the description is hilarious: “Legend has it that this spice makes food taste so good it’ll make you want to ‘slap ya mama’ ” 😛

Tomato Crunch from Snapz Crisps – Fresh tomato slices dried to a crisp texture – the box recommends using it on a breakfast sandwich, yum!

Authentic Almond Biscotti from Biscotti Bari – already gone. ‘Nuff said.

Latte Candy from Bali’s Best – I’m doing my best not to eat this right now since I’m about to go to bed. “real Arabica coffee beans flavor this hard candy with a creamy milk center.” WHAT!? yum!

Mystery Item – this was the Pumpkin Cruch. Can’t wait to try this either!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2013 by in Food and tagged , , , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,818 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

