Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

The All-Stars of my Makeup Bag

As I was putting on my makeup this morning I realized how much I rely on Birchbox now, for introducing me to some of the products that have really become staples in my beauty routine. These products are miles above the products I was using before, and using their points reward system really makes everything affordable, even if some of the products are a little pricier than what I would normally pay. (This is not an ad for Birchbox – I just really love them!)

Here are the All-Stars:


Dr. Jart+ Black Label Detox BB Beauty Balm
This five-in-one primer, serum, moisturizer, SPF, and sheer tint goes on daily as a foundation, and I swear it helps my complexion while helping to even it out and conceal some imperfections. It’s $36.00 but the tube is huge and lasts forever!

Benefit The POREfessional

If I’m having a day where my pores are noticably out of control, this goes on my face very first thing. It creates such a smooth velvety canvas on my face it takes a lot of willpower to not sit there weirdly at my desk all day, stroking my face. Seriously, this sh*t is b-a-n-a-n-a-s.

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner

The pen-style applicator is so much easier than using a traditional liquid liner. And this tube has lasted MONTHS, and is still going, with almost-daily application!

Schick Hydro Silk Razor

I thought my Venus was doing a great job. I WAS WRONG. This is the best razor I’ve found. ‘Nuff said.

Birchbox/Color Club Wanderlust Nail Polish Collection

I know I just got this in this month’s box. I was disappointed with the white until I tried it on, and then I loved it so much that I immediately ordered the whole collection ($8.00 for all four!) These colors are PHENOMENAL – bright and summery, and they stay on forever. I hope they keep this available on the site permanently because this is going to be my go-to set of colors for a while.

Honorable Mention:

beautyproducts-honorablementionAHAVA Purifying Mud Mask

per-fékt Beauty Lash Perfection Gel Mascara

theBalm® cosmetics Stainiac Lip Stain

Dior Diorshow Extase Mascara

Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle Spray

ORIGINS Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 19, 2013 by in Beauty, Birchbox.

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,818 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

