Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Review: Slim-Fast Strawberries ’N’ Cream Shake

Greetings, blogosphere! I’ve got a little product review for you today. I’m part of an online product testing group called Influenster. My last “challenge” with them was the Sugar & Spice VoxBox and I loved it! This latest one was a smaller version where I tested just one product, a SlimFast shake – but used as an ingredient in a cocktail (or mocktail if you prefer).

Are you interested in joining Influenster? I have 5 invitations to give out. If you’re going to actually sign up and use the program, I’d be more than happy to share an invitation with you! Let me know if you want one in the comments, and leave your email address as well. 

The voxbox came with the shake, a set of recipe cards, and a little martini glass so you can feel fancy schmancy 🙂 You can check out the other recipes here.

It was an interesting concept but not my favorite, for two reasons. The first reason is that I don’t really do  fruity foamy frothy mocktails – I much prefer to stick to wine, or a vodka/Orange Juice if I really want some liquor. Secondly, I didn’t really love the taste. Don’t get me wrong – it wasn’t at all bad – but it had that slightly chalky flavor of a SlimFast shake. Also Strawberry flavored products are probably my least favorite. A chocolate version probably would have been much more up my alley.

image

The recipe called for  3oz. of the shake, two strawberries, two chunks of pineapple, and two ice cubes. You could have also added Malibu or coconut extract, but I don’t like that flavor in my drinks so I guess this was more of a smoothie than anything. In the future I think I would have doubled the amount of fruit and skipped the ice cubes (since I keep my smoothie fruit frozen anyway).

Product-wise, I do love a good chocolate Slim Fast shake every once in a while. But I think I’ll steer clear of the cocktails and stick to my vino 🙂

Do you have a favorite way to have a little liquid fun, but still keep down on the calories? Share in the comments!

This post was created in connection with my appointment as a SlimFast Ambassador.

2 comments on “Review: Slim-Fast Strawberries ’N’ Cream Shake

  1. stephkitty19
    September 11, 2013

    Hey there! I am an Influenster too!!! I made my blog to post the reviews on as well 🙂 I am following you and liked your post!!! Hope we can be blog neighbors!! :)!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2013 by in Food and tagged , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,818 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

