Julie 101

Julie 101: Blogging, cooking, servicing, healthifying, growing, financializing, organizing, designing, exploring, primping and playing!

Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

20131111-111134.jpg

Influensteris a free-to-join community of invited trendsetters who live to give opinions of products and experiences.  Active members of Influenster get exclusive access to deals, promotions, and swag from brands that thrive off the input (the good, the bad, and the ugly — they just want to know what’s up). Let me know in the comments if you’re interested in becoming an Influenster, and I will send you an invite.

I received the not-yet-released Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation complimentary from Influenster and I must say, I’m pleasantly surprised!

It’s feather light and quite comfortable on my skin, and actually achieves a matte finish that lasts almost all day without having to use loose powder or doing touch-ups throughout the day. It blends flawlessly and makes my skin look almost airbrushed. If I have a blemish, I can simply go over that area with a little extra of the foundation and it covers as well as a concealer.

The ONLY thing that I would complain about is that if I have an extremely dry area of my skin, the foundation makes it even drier, and with the foundation on it begins to look cakey and flaky. However, I’ve learned to combat this issue by making sure I put on moisturizer under the foundation. I will probably end up making this my go-to foundation once it’s released, since it’s much cheaper than the other makeup I’ve been using, and doesn’t require that extra step of loose powder.

Have you used a mattifying foundation that you love? This seems to be the best I’ve tried yet.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2013 by in Beauty, NaBloPoMo and tagged , .

Julie101: Stats

  • 7,818 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 448 other followers

